top of page

1994 - Present

Lake Elsinore Storm

Lake Elsinore Team Photos
Notable Alumni
Todd Greene
Darin Erstad
Bengie Molina
Xavier Nady
David Freese
Corey Kluber
Jake Peavy
Francisco Rodriguez
John Lackey
Khalil Greene
Jared Wells
Chase Headley
Logan Forsythe
Brad Brach
Franmil Reyes
Austin Hedges
Luis Urias
Franchy Cordero
Joey Lucchesi
Jose Rondon
Lake Elsinore Overall Record
1,758 - 1,733 (25 Seasons) *Through 2018
Cal League Championships
Cal League MVP
Most Valuable Player
Todd Greene - 1994
Xavier Nady - 2001
Josh Barfield - 2003
Luis Urias - 2016
Cal League ROY
Rookie of the Year
Todd Greene - 1994
Xavier Nady - 2001
Jose Rondon - 2014
Luis Urias - 2016
The Diamond
Cal League POY
Pitcher of the Year
Matt Beaumont - 1995
Jared Wells - 2005
Brad Brach - 2010
Cal League MOY
Manager of the Year
Craig Colbert - 2001
Carlos Lezcano - 2010
Lake Elsinore Storm Retired Numbers
7 (Joe Urso)       22 (Jake Peavy)
A Brief History of the Lake Elsinore Storm
Following the 1993 season, the Palm Springs Angels moved to a brand new stadium in Lake Elsinore and became the Lake Elsinore Storm. The Storm were the affiliate of the California/Anaheim Angels from 1994 to 2000 where they won the California League Championship once, in 1996. In 2001 the Storm became an affiliate of the San Diego Padres, which continues to this day. The first year with their new affiliate the Storm finished in 1st place with 91 wins, the most in Minor League Baseball that season. They were declared Co-Champions with the San Jose Giants when the Championship Series was suspended due to the 9/11 terrorist attacks. The Lake Elsinore Storm won the League title again in 2011. In addition to their on-field success, the Lake Elsinore Storm continue to lead at the box office as they often lead the league in attendance each year. 


  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page